Notice and disclaimer

The Standard XDC is provided for informational purposes only, based on the information you introduce, values are generated. Please note that we do not prove the data you introduce. In order to work with the Standard XDC, we recommend working directly with right. based on science UG (limited liability)(„right.“) or contacting one of the consulting partners which can be found on the homepage.

You are allowed to use the resulting Standard XDC as you see fit. For referring to it, please quote it this way: "2.0 °C XDC". For the sake of transparency, a perceptible connection with the Standard XDC must be ensured by providing the following information:

  • Source of emission data used
  • Information for the verification of the emission data used by you in the event that you have collected the emission data yourself.
  • Source of gross value added data used

For the taster company, as an example, this can be done as follows:

2.0 °C XDC*

* The Standard XDC is based on an assumption of 3.2% economic growth from both global gross value added as well as from the taster company´s gross value added, until 2050 (source: WEO and IMF); Background Scenario: Business As Usual with a constant ratio of emissions and the taster company´s gross value added from base year until 2050. Source for emission data: taster company´s Sustainability report 2016, with self-reported emission data verified by third parties; Source for economic data: taster company´s Annual report 2016; considering Scope 1: 100 %, Scope 2: 50 % and Scope 3: 50 % .

If the medium you have selected allows it, a hyperlink must be integrated to: integrate hyperlink.

The XDC webApplication has undergone extensive testing. right. and its third-party data providers (in conjunction „right. parties“) do not assume any liability for the accuracy, timeliness and completeness of the contents of the XDC webApplication, in particular the resulting Standard XDC.

All contents, especially the Standard XDC, are provided without guarantee for defects. right. parties are - regardless of the cause – particularly not responsible for any impairment caused by the use of content derived by the webApplication, in particular any possible harms arising due to the use the Standard XDC.

If you as a consultant, intend to make use of the XDC webApplication, please bear in mind that this use is limited to usage in relation to your company. Please contact us for further enquiries on application possibilities.
[h.helmke@right-basedonscience.de]

We try to ensure that the XDC webApplication is continuously available and that results can be retrieved with all soft and hardware types, at this time this cannot be guaranteed.

Please note that the data you have entered and the standard XDC calculated are stored in compliance with our data protection and privacy policy. https://www.2degreecompatible.com/j/privacy If your company ranks amongst the three leading companies in your sector, we will include the name of your company as well as the Standard XDC calculated in our "Leaderboard". The first three positions of the Leaderboard can be viewed by registered users of the XDC webApplication..

Hinweise und Haftungsausschluss

Die Standard XDC wird ausschließlich zu Informationszwecken auf der Grundlage der von Ihnen eingegebenen Werten erstellt. Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir keine Überprüfung der von Ihnen eingegebenen Daten vornehmen. Um mit der Standard XDC zu arbeiten, empfehlen wir Ihnen mit der right. based on science UG (haftungsbeschränkt) („right.“) oder einem der auf der Startseite genannten Partner in Kontakt zu treten.

Die ermittelte Standard XDC darf von Ihnen grundsätzlich verwendet werden. Die Zitierweise ist „2.0 °C XDC“. Zur Wahrung der Transparenz ist dabei sicherzustellen, dass in erkennbarem Zusammenhang zu der Standard XDC die folgenden Angaben gemacht werden:

  • Quelle der von Ihnen genutzten Emissionsdaten
  • Angaben zur Verifikation der von Ihnen genutzten Emissionsdaten für den Fall, dass Sie selbst erhobene Daten nutzen
  • Quelle der von Ihnen genutzten Daten zur Bruttowertschöpfung

Dies kann für die Musterfirma beispielsweise wie folgt erfolgen:

2.0 °C XDC*

* Standard XDC mit Annahme von 3.2 % Wirtschaftswachstum von sowohl der globalen Bruttowertschöpfung als auch von der Bruttowertschöpfung der Musterfirma bis 2050 (Quelle: WEO und IMF); Hinterlegtes Szenario: Business As Usual mit gleichbleibendem Verhältnis von Emissionen und Bruttowertschöpfung der Musterfirma vom Basisjahr bis 2050. Quelle Emissionsdaten: Nachhaltigkeitsbericht 2016 der Musterfirma mit selbstberichteten Emissionsdaten verifiziert von Dritten; Quelle Wirtschaftsdaten: Jahresbericht 2016 der Musterfirma; Anrechnung Scope 1: 100 %, Scope 2: 50 % und Scope 3: 50 %.

Sofern es das von Ihnen gewählte Medium zulässt, ist zusätzlich ein Hyperlink auf zu integrieren.

Die XDC webApplication wurde ausgiebig auf korrekte Funktionsweise überprüft. right. und seine Drittanbieter von Daten (zusammen „right. Parteien“) übernehmen jedoch keine Gewähr für Richtigkeit, Aktualität und Vollständigkeit der Inhalte der XDC webApplication, insbesondere der erstellten Standard XDC.

Jegliche Inhalte, insbesondere die Standard XDC, werden ohne Mängelgewährleistung zur Verfügung gestellt. right. Parteien sind – unabhängig von der Ursache – insbesondere nicht verantwortlich für etwaige Schäden die durch die Verwendung von Inhalten der webApplication, insbesondere Ihrer Standard XDC, verursacht werden.

Wenn Sie als Berater tätig sind, ist die Nutzung der XDC webApplication auf die Verwendung in Bezug auf Ihr Unternehmen beschränkt. Bitte sprechen Sie uns für weitergehende Anwendungsmöglichkeiten an.
[h.helmke@right-basedonscience.de]

Wir versuchen, dass die XDC webApplication ununterbrochen zur Verfügung steht und mit jeder Soft- und Hardware abgerufen werden kann, können dies indes nicht garantieren.

Bitte beachten Sie, dass wir die von Ihnen eingegebenen Daten sowie die erstellte Standard XDC unter Beachtung unserer Datenschutzregelungen https://www.2degreecompatible.com/j/privacy speichern und nutzen. Sollten Sie zu einem der drei führenden Unternehmen Ihres Sektors gehören, werden wir den Namen Ihres Unternehmens sowie die erstellte Standard XDC in das sogenannte „Leaderboard“ aufnehmen. Die ersten drei Positionen des Leaderboards sind für registrierte Nutzer der XDC webApplication einsehbar.